Hi,
we're currently restricting logins to our B2B shop via your plugin and the functionality "Manual Approval for All". We could translate and change the approval email accordingly to our requirements, but unfortunately, it seems like no email will be sent out if we decline the requested user during the approval process.
Is it true that no email will be sent to the declined user? If this is the case, how can we activate such an email?
Best Fabian

